Florida State League All-Star Game

Jun 17, 2017
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

The Lakeland Flying Tigers have been selected to host the 2017 Florida State League (FSL) All-Star Game on Saturday, June 17 at the newly renovated Publix Field at Joker Marchant Stadium in Lakeland. Lakeland has previously hosted the game in 1960, 1999 and 2006.

The All-Star Game will feature two teams comprised of some of the best prospects in baseball from the North and South Divisions. The North Division includes the Lakeland Flying Tigers (Tigers), Clearwater Threshers (Phillies), Daytona Tortugas (Reds), Dunedin Blue Jays, Tampa Yankees and the newly relocated team in Osceola County (Braves). The South Division is made up of the Bradenton Marauders (Pirates), Charlotte Stone Crabs (Rays), Fort Myers Miracle (Twins), Jupiter Hammerheads (Marlins), Palm Beach Cardinals and St. Lucie Mets.

A Home Run Derby will precede the All-Star Game on Saturday, June 17 and a spectacular fireworks show will follow the game. Special All-Star events will be scheduled throughout the weekend in Lakeland. 

You may also be interested in Lakeland Flying Tigers or Lakeland.