ISO Masterworks Series: The Americans

Nov 14, 2017
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Enjoy the lively and familiar works from American composers like Leonard Bernstein and Duke Ellington at Imperial Symphony Orchestra's all-American evening of symphonic music. Special guests from Florida Dance Theatre will perform with Aaron Copland’s iconic ballet, Appalachian Spring.


  • Festival Overture on The Star Spangled Banner, Buck
  • Three Dances from “On the Town,” Bernstein
  • Duke Ellington Medley, arr. Custer
  • An American Elegy, Tichell
  • Appalachian Spring, Copland

The Imperial Symphony Orchestra, a community orchestra is comprised of 80 volunteer musicians, who have made it their mission to entertain, educate and inspire audiences through enlightening performances of symphonic music. The orchestra presents a number of concerts each year, primarily at the RP Funding Center, but also at other venues throughout the area.

You may also be interested in ISO Masterworks Series: Broadway Through The YearsPolk Museum of ArtArts, Culture & Museums, or Lakeland.